(502) 895-2487
1-877-891-2487
(Toll Free)

Home
Directions
Floor Plans
Contact Us
About Louisville
Application
Photo Gallery
Media

 
 
UofL Student Looking
for a Roommate?
 
Click Here for UofL Roommates
About Louisville

Welcome to Louisville, Kentucky's largest city. Founded in 1778 by George Roger's Clark, Louisville is named after King Louis XVI. We are affectionately known as Kentucky's big small city, with over 1.2 million friendly Southerners.
 
Commonly know for the Kentucky Derby, Louisville Slugger, and Muhammad Ali, Louisville offers a vast number of parks, great nightly entertainment, theater, arts, and local attractions that can't be beat!
 
Local Attractions

The Louisville Bats - www.batsbaseball.com
Churchill Downs, home of The Kentucky Derby - www.churchilldowns.com
The Falls of the Ohio - www.fallsoftheohio.org
The Frazier International History Museum - www.fraziermuseum.org
The Louisville Orchestra - www.louisvilleorchestra.org
The Louisville Ballet - www.louisvilleballet.org
Historic Locust Grove - www.locustgrove.org
Louisville Glassworks - www.louisvilleglassworks.com
The Louisville Palace - www.louisvillepalace.com
Louisville Science Center - www.louisvillescience.org
Actors Theatre Of Louisville - www.actorstheatre.org
Louisville Waterfront Park - www.louisvillewaterfront.com
Louisville Metro 'City of Parks' - www.louisvilleky.gov/metroparks
Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom - www.sixflags.com
Louisville Slugger Museum - www.sluggermuseum.org
The Louisville Zoo - www.louisvillezoo.org
 
Kentucky Attractions

National Corvette Museum - www.corvettemuseum.com
The Stephen Foster Story - www.stephenfoster.com
Kentucky Horse Park - www.kyhorsepark.com
Your source for everything Kentucky - www.myoldkentuckyhome.com
 
Government websites

HUD in Kentucky - www.hud.gov
Kentucky Real Estate Commission - www.krec.ky.gov
Louisville/Jefferson County Information Consortium - www.lojic.org
Louisville Metro Government - www.louisvilleky.gov
 
Local Media

WHAS-11 - www.whas11.com
WAVE-3 - www.wave3.com
WLKY - www.wlky.com
FOX-41 - www.fox41.com
The Louisville Eccentric Observer - www.leoweekly.com
The Courier-Journal - www.courier-journal.com
 
On The Radio

WFPK - www.wfpk.org
WDJX - www.wdjx.com
WQMF - www.wqmf.com
1077SFR - www.1077sfr.com
 
My Favorite Links

Greater Louisville, City of Possibilities - www.possibilitycity.com
Greater Lou. Inc. The Metro chamber of Commerce - www.greaterlouisville.com
Live in Louisville - www.iliveinlouisville.com
 



 
      Contact Us • 41 Highwood Place • Louisville, KY 40206
502-895-2487 • Toll Free 1-877-891-2487